Roundtables and Boardrooms are small-group video meetings enabling participants to connect with other attendees, speakers, and sponsors.
This article explains how to view and edit Roundtables and Boardrooms you have created. Topics include:
My Roundtables and Boardrooms
You can find all meetings you have created by navigating to the My Roundtables section of the Roundtables page. Roundtables will appear under the Roundtables tab, and Boardrooms will appear under the Boardrooms tab.
Lock and Unlock
Once you have created a meeting, you can click the lock icon in the top left corner of the meeting tile to lock or unlock the meeting. If a meeting is locked, uninvited attendees will see the lock icon in the top left corner of the meeting tile instead of the Join button and will not be able to join the meeting.
If you lock a meeting before an invited attendee has accepted the invitation, they will still be able to click the ellipses icon and accept/decline the invitation.
Clicking the Launch button that appears in the top left corner of the meeting tile will start the meeting. Any attendees who have accepted the meeting invitation can start the meeting, but if anyone clicks Launch before the meeting’s scheduled time, a notification will appear on the top left corner of the attendee’s browser, informing the user of the meeting’s scheduled date and time.
Click the ellipses icon in the top right corner of the meeting tile, then View to see information about a meeting, including topic, description, date/time, and attendees.
Clicking Edit will allow you to change any meeting information, including description, date/time, topics, Areas of Interest, and invited attendees. Any updates you make to the meeting will be sent to attendees who have accepted the invitation.
Clicking Delete will delete the meeting, and attendees who have accepted the meeting will receive a cancelation notice.
Add to Calendar
To ensure that you never miss a Roundtable or Boardroom, you can add the meeting to your Outlook, Google, Yahoo, or Apple calendars. To find this option, click the ellipses icon, then Add to Calendar. This option can also be found on the meeting details page.
If you add the meeting to your Outlook or Apple calendar, a meeting invitation file will download to your internet browser. Open this downloaded file to add it to your Outlook or Apple calendar. If you add the meeting to a Google or Yahoo calendar, your calendar will open in a new tab and allow you to add the meeting to your calendar.
|Note: If the meeting time changes, you will need to delete the original appointment from your calendar and re-add the invite to your calendar with the new time.|