Roundtables and Boardrooms are small-group video meetings enabling participants to connect with other attendees, speakers, and sponsors.
If a meeting you would like to join is full, you may see a View Meeting button instead of a Join button in the top left corner of the meeting tile. If you click this button (at the meeting’s scheduled time), you will be able to listen in to the discussion and view any presentations that are shared, but you will not be able to interact with the meeting participants or be seen/heard by other participants.
Note: The View Meeting functionality is only available for meetings powered by Social27. This features is not supported for meetings powered by Microsoft Teams, Zoom, or custom links. For these meetings, you will not see any button in the top left corner of the meeting tile.
During any meeting in which you are a viewer, you can click the raise hand button at the bottom of the meeting screen to request to join as a participant. If a spot opens up, the meeting host can approve your request and add you to the meeting as a participant.
This article has been updated to explain Social27's new feature, which allows a meeting host to upgrade viewers to become meeting participants and, vice versa, to downgrade meeting participants to become viewers.
Please sign in to leave a comment.