If you open your event site, you may suddenly be logged out and see a message telling you that you have been logged out of your account because you can only have one session active on a single device/browser at a time. There are several reasons why you may see this message.
Logged In on Multiple Devices/Browsers
Social27 does not support multiple sessions for the same login credentials, so when you log in to your account using another device or browser, your session on the old device or browser ends, and only the session is active. To switch your active session to a different device or browser, log back in. Your session on the other device/browser will end.
Account Credentials Shared with Multiple Users
If you shared your login credentials with another user, you may attempt to log in and discover that you have been logged out because the user entered your credentials to log in to your account.
Sharing login credentials is not a recommended practice, as this impairs the security of your account. Instead, every person who wishes to access an event should create a unique account with secure login credentials that aren’t shared with anyone.
Account Credentials Compromised
If you did not log in to your account using another device/browser or share your login credentials with someone else, you should change your password immediately using the Forgot Password option on the login page:
|Event Site||Events Builder|